“Edit Mode” Message on Profile

I added a message just below the pictures in the Profile that only appears when you are making Profile changes or additions.  It goes away once you successfully Update the Profile, but if the message doesn’t go away, you know that the Profile is not yet saved successfully.

This makes it easy to see when you have competed changes:  the only time you should see that message is when you are making changes to your Profile and they are not yet saved.  That is, if you don’t check the box below the message!  That box is the way the Profile knows whether to display the message or not, and will cause problems if you check it.

If the message remains even after you Update, something is wrong.  Don’t leave the page — just scroll down and find out what field(s) have a red error message.  Fix those and Update Profile again — the message should go away and your work will be saved.

Post a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Book your tickets